Awards Committee

The MPIF Awards Committee serves to establish and evaluate awards and recognition programs. The major MPIF industry awards under the Committee's jurisdiction include: the Kempton H. Roll PM Lifetime Achievement; Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy; Powder Metallurgy Pioneer; PM Industry Landmark and PM Industry Vanguard Awards.

Michael Lutheran

Michael Lutheran,


Royal Metal Powders Inc.

Thomas Gasbarre

Thomas Gasbarre,

Past Chairman

Gasbarre Products, Inc.

Rodney Brennen

Rodney Brennen,


Metco Industries, Inc.

Dean Howard

Dean Howard, FAPMI, PMT


North American Höganäs Co.

James Neill

James Neill,


CM Furnaces, Inc.

John Sweet

John Sweet, PMT


FMS Corporation

Jeffrey Wood

Jeffrey Wood,


Western Sintering Co., Inc.

James Adams

James Adams,

Executive Director

Metal Powder Industries Federation